airthings wave plus, moniteur de qualité de l'air intérieur pour la maison

Comment les moniteurs de qualité de l’air intérieur peuvent améliorer votre santé

Bien que la qualité de l'air extérieur fasse l'objet de toutes les attentions, il est également essentiel de surveiller la qualité de l'air à l'intérieur. Les polluants intérieurs constituent un risque pour la santé s'ils ne sont pas surveillés correctement. Heureusement, les appareils de surveillance de la qualité de l'air intérieur fournissent toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin pour détecter une mauvaise qualité de l'air.

en-tête du blog sur les types de nuages

Types de nuages expliqués : Cirrus, Cumulus, Stratus et plus

Il ne fait aucun doute que vous avez un jour levé les yeux vers les nuages, ne serait-ce que pour leur beauté et pour vous émerveiller de leurs différentes formes et tailles. En connaissant les différents types de nuages, vous pouvez émettre des hypothèses générales sur le temps actuel et futur.

améliorer la qualité de l'air intérieur

Un air pur pour une maison plus saine : améliorer la qualité de l’air intérieur

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé si la qualité de l'air dans votre maison vous rendait malade ? L'amélioration de la qualité de l'air intérieur permet de prévenir les risques pour la santé et de réduire votre risque de maladie pulmonaire et de cancer. Cet article détaille les causes d'une mauvaise qualité de l'air intérieur et explique comment améliorer la qualité de l'air intérieur dans votre maison.

comment définir les codes de la radio météo noaa

Comment définir les codes NOAA SAME pour de nombreux modèles populaires

Vous essayez de comprendre comment programmer une radio météo et vous êtes un peu frustré ? Nous vous expliquons comment définir les codes de la radio météo NOAA pour toutes les radios météo dont nous faisons la promotion ici sur The Weather Station Experts, ainsi que pour d'autres modèles populaires, alors continuez à lire ! Vous êtes au bon endroit.

Station météo Acurite en gros plan

Guide de maintenance des stations météorologiques : garantir des données exactes

Vous devriez obtenir de nombreuses années d'utilisation sans problème de votre station météo, mais seulement avec un entretien régulier de la station météo. Cependant, pour prolonger la durée de vie de votre station le plus longtemps possible, vous devez effectuer un entretien régulier de votre station.

la saison des ouragans en floride

Quelle est la saison des ouragans en Floride ?

Vous savez déjà que la saison des ouragans peut être très importante si vous vivez en Floride, car cet État est le plus touché par les tempêtes tropicales et les ouragans aux États-Unis. Mais quand la saison des ouragans débute-t-elle en Floride, et quand se termine-t-elle ?

détecteur de foudre talos comment fonctionne un détecteur de foudre

Comment fonctionnent les détecteurs de foudre

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé comment se forme la foudre ? Avez-vous réfléchi à la manière dont les météorologues peuvent détecter les éclairs ? La foudre est un phénomène mystérieux dans la prévision météorologique ; il est impossible de la prévoir avec précision, mais on peut la suivre avec une

Visualisation colorée du jet stream au-dessus de l'hémisphère occidental de la Terre.

Qu'est-ce que le Jet Stream ?

Le courant-jet est une étroite bande de vents forts dans les niveaux supérieurs de l'atmosphère terrestre. Il souffle d'ouest en est et constitue un couloir que les tempêtes peuvent suivre en faisant le tour du globe. Les courants-jets se forment le long des frontières de l'air chaud et de l'air froid, et les ondulations du courant-jet jouent un rôle important dans le temps que vous rencontrez.

KestrelMet 6000

KestrelMet 6000 Review

Kestrel makes incredible weather meters. But can it make a great home weather station? We have our answer, and it’s the KestrelMet 6000.

ambient weather WS-2902C

Ambient Weather WS-2902 Review

There are many choices regarding home weather stations, especially for budget models. But with these cheap weather stations come compromises, and that’s why I was skeptical of Ambient Weather’s claims about the WS-2902.

airthings wave plus indoor air quality monitor for the home

How indoor air quality monitors can improve your health

Although outdoor air quality gets all the attention, monitoring your air quality indoors is essential too. Indoor pollutants pose a health risk if not monitored properly. Thankfully, indoor air quality monitors provide all the information you need to detect poor air quality.

cloud types blog header

Cloud types explained: Cirrus, Cumulus, Stratus & More

No doubt at some point you’ve looked up at the clouds, if just for their beauty, and to marvel at the different shapes and sizes. By knowing the various cloud types you can make general assumptions about current and near-future weather.

improve indoor air quality

Clean air for a healthier home: Improving indoor air quality

Have you ever wondered if the air quality in your home is making you sick? Improving indoor air quality helps prevent health risks and reduces your risk for lung disease and cancer. This article details the causes of poor indoor air quality and how to improve indoor air quality in your home.

how to set noaa weather radio codes

How to set NOAA SAME Codes for many popular models

Trying to figure out how to program a weather radio and a bit frustrated? We’ll explain how to set NOAA Weather Radio codes for all the weather radios we promote here on The Weather Station Experts, as well as other popular models, so read on! You’ve come to the right place.

Acurite weather station close up

Weather Station Maintenance Guide: Ensure Accurate Data

You should get many years of trouble-free use out of your weather station, but only with regular weather station maintenance. However, to extend your station’s life as long as possible, you should regularly perform maintenance on your station.

weather station mounting ideas

5 Weather Station Mounting Ideas

Congratulations on your weather station purchase! Now comes the (sometimes) hard part: finding a spot to install your station. You want your readings to be as accurate as possible. We’ve written this blog with some weather station mounting ideas for you to consider.

hurricane season in florida

When is Hurricane Season in Florida?

You already know that hurricane season can be a big deal if you live in Florida, as it more tropical storms and hurricanes affect the state than any location in the US. But when is hurricane season in Florida, and when does it end?

talos lightning detector how does a lightning detector work

How Lightning Detectors Work

Have you ever wondered how lightning forms? Have you thought about how meteorologists can detect lightning? Lightning is a mysterious phenomenon in weather prediction; it is impossible to predict accurately but can be tracked with a lightning detector.

Colorful jet stream visualization over Earth's Western Hemisphere.

What is the Jet Stream?

The jet stream is a narrow band of strong winds in the upper levels of Earth’s atmosphere, and it blows from west to east and provides a corridor for storms to follow as they circumnavigate the globe. Jet streams form along the boundaries of warm and cold air, and the wiggles of the jet stream play a large part in the weather you experience.

galileo thermometer

The Best Galileo Thermometers

A Galileo Thermometer is a sealed glass tube filled with liquid, typically ethanol, with glass spheres filled with colored liquids and weights attached. As the temperature changes, the liquid expands or contracts, which allows the glass bubbles to rise and fall.

Graphic showing el nino in terms of departures from the average sea surface temperature of the Pacific.

What is El Niño?

El Niño is returning this year, with significant effects expected for our weather in 2023. El Niño’s return comes after three straight years of La … Read more